To be an Influential person


So just when I start a new blog, because I want something new in my life, I get a new project at work which has a deadline too!
Is this what they call the secret? What you think is what you get? 🙂

I had wanted to write this down from long time.
One of the things in my bucket list is to be “an Influential Person.” But what do I really mean by Influential Person?

What do I see in people, in real life, who influence me and who make me think – why I am not like them?

I think here are the qualities that I see in them  –

  1. Charm
  2. Personality
  3. Caring
  4. Knowledgeable
  5. Humor
  6. Less prone to errors or mistakes
  7. Confidence
  8. Very good Presence of mind

If I want to be one of them, I need to have or since I don’t have, I need to develop these qualities in me.
Although I believe I do have 2 of these things – like – personality and charm and a bit of humor. But I believe, I haven’t done anything to be charming and to have a good personality. It is how I made. It’s all from birth.
Humor, is something I am very fond of and so I still try to groom the quality with time.

So out of 8, I can say I already have 2 1/2 things. But honestly they are of no use. I mean, they just give me a launch pad, and some confidence when I start thinking that I am a big LOOSER (yes, I do that very often!) Then, I just tell myself – I at least have something.

Yes, both charm and personality, come automatically to us when we have rest of the 6 qualities.

So my real motto is to get those 6 things in me.

How?

That is what I am going to share.

I am first going to target – “Confidence”

If I am confident about things I do, I say, then I think most of the problems will be solved.

To begin with, the way I speak. At home I am like shouting at all, forcing my thoughts into people’s head even if they don’t want to listen.
And when I am out, I wonder people can even hear what I am saying! This maybe little exaggeration. I mean, people do hear what I say. But the voice is more like a frightened cat in contrast to tiger’s roar at home.
I am not saying that I must begin roaring everywhere I go! Gosh! People will run away!! 😛 But I must speak confidently. Loud enough for people to hear, pay attention to. And clear enough to understand the meaning and emotions behind it.

Many a times we are under pressure, what others will think? If the other person is elder to us, then out of respect we pressurize ourselves. Some times other person is at higher position. Sometimes he/she is unknown to us and we just don’t know how to speak. Other times we are just worried if people will misinterpret us. How can I say what’s in my mind if there is so much of pressure???

Honestly, now when I think, I realize that this whole pressure thing is a crap! We just have to throw it away.

Yes, people may not get our point, people might be older and can feel insulted, they might be at higher position and they might totally not get the point. All things can happen.

But do we ever think that after we speak out our thoughts, others might even like them? The elders might feel more friendly? It can help you to break ice between you and your seniors.  And someone might not have ever thought this way and your act of saying your thoughts loud might actually give them a new direction?

How often do we think positively? DO WE EVER?

I just happened to, and I got this answer 🙂

People might not like what we say sometimes, but that may not be always. Why will it be always? Are we so dumb? Don’t we know to speak? Don’t we know how to talk sensibly?

We need not talk something very interesting but we can just converse. If one don’t know things, one can ask away.

So, my first target is to talk to everyone around me and make my presence felt. Obviously I am not going to talk nonsense and make fun of myself. I should just converse.

They are so many people around, whom we see daily and still we don’t know even their names. So I am going to start talking to them, in loud, that is, in audible and clear voice.

Let’s see how it works! Didn’t I mention before I already have a launch pad? now it’s time to fly!!

Will keep you updated 🙂

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Bucket List, Influential Person. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To be an Influential person

  1. anumitblog says:

    Nice start… n u doing that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

