So Far, So Good


Tired, sleepy after staying up whole night!

After I wrote the last post, I think I did lot many things in the direction of being Influential person ๐Ÿ˜›

And I know it’s quite a long time since then, I realized that I have to write is as soon as possible or the things might get piled up ๐Ÿ˜›
Now that’s POSITIVE ATTITUDE ๐Ÿ˜€

First of all, my friend came to my city with some work, which I myself haven’t visited much. And I went with her to find out the places she was supposed to go! Whoa! No parents! No elder people! Asking strangers where to go, which bus to catch, which is the nearest way! And talking peacefully, being in the adult state with everyone!

We went to Metro train, for the first time!!

We went to Metro train, for the first time!!

Then in office as I said I got new project, I think I worked it out quite well and, andย for the first time maybe, in my life, I replied back strongly to an unexpected and unwanted criticism. Ya, what I did before was ignore my inner thoughts and just ignore all the anger, myself trying to figure out different reasons for a person saying something to me when there really was no need of it. But this time, for the first time, the first thought that came to me was – this is not acceptable. I need to stand up and reply back. And maybe little late and by taking some advice, but I did reply back. And it went well. The message was straight forward. You cant take me for granted. ๐Ÿ™‚

Then I did something, some small things, which I think display that I am behaving like matured people. And I am loving it. I am being what I had wanted to be. I am happy about it.

Tired, sleepy after staying up whole night!

My brother has arrived. I am usually not excited about going to receive people at airport and all but I went this time, just for change, something new. I saw the new airport – Terminal 2. And stayed up whole night waiting for him with my Dad ๐Ÿ™‚ Grown up, didn’t I say?

He is getting engaged this Sunday and I have lot of new things to try out at that time. Like taking some new responsibilities while helping mom, receiving guests, etc. I hope I will do alright.

And I forgot to mention, at work, I am shifted to whole new location with whole new set of people around! Wow! So many new things to do!! I am so excited!

There is a guy, who sits next to me in our cubicle. And… I don’t usually start talking to guys. But he did start talking to me. So I just began responding him back. Now I realize, it’s not that difficult after all ๐Ÿ™‚

Things are going well. The coming is going to be even more exciting. If my plan works, there will more new things!! Oh God! I am so excited!

I just wish I get to write often…

Leave a Reply

