Dear Mom!


It’s high time that I write this. One reason is because I haven’t written anything from long time and second is I don’t want any more delay in writing down what I feel about my mom.

I love you mom!

And these words are not enough. And my actions may not say the same either. But I still love you.

I can see all the things you have done for me, and you are still doing for me. Probably, Now that I am going to stay away from you, I realize there worth more. I realize, all things that I am going to miss. I know you will say “I am always there for you”
But still…

I remember you waking up early to wake me up, because I had told you last night. And then I would not get up and instead shower angry words on you for spoiling my sleep.

I remember you cooking my favorite dishes in middle of all the chores. And me eating voraciously without helping you much in the work, earlier because I was too young to help and now because too busy to do anything. You still didn’t mind and don’t mind now either. The worst thing was, later the same day, I would shout at you for a small thing that you didn’t let me do. :( I am sorry.

And then you and dad and Tushar would go and buy me hell lot of dresses as a surprise on my Birthday! Wow! And just next day I would forget the things and start yelling at you for some stupid reasons.

I know, mom doesn’t need things like these, Sorry and Thank you. She doesn’t even want her daughter to keep track of things that she did for her. But I can’t help and remember them all.

Mom, I am going to miss you.

I will not say you never scolded me or spanked me. But whatever you did was for my good. And whatever values I have in me today, I am really glad I have them. They are because of you.

All the times, when I would be crying after my bad exams or when I would just get tired of all the things happening in my life… You would initially scold and then nicely explain me how I should deal with all that. How I should not worry about the results right now and continue to work hard to finish all the tasks I have taken up. And I would still get angry at you and would tell to stop lecturing. But the things would get really fine later…

I am finding it really hard to accept these shameful things I did. But I did them.

You would always have confidence in me, just like you have now. That I will definitely fetch water wherever I dig. I never had and I don’t have it even now. But I believe in your belief. You say I am born with a strong destiny, I don’t believe that but I believe in what you say.

I don’t know from where you have gathered all this strength, physical as well as mental. But I have and will always appreciate it. The ability to go against all odds and fight for the right, no matter who is going to benefit from it! Hat’s off!

From all the things that I have heard about your childhood and young age and how much I have seen you, I really appreciate it. I am very proud of you, and I am very lucky to have you.

Mom, I love you.

I just hope that I can always be there for you whenever you need me. I hope I can do everything that you think your daughter is capable to. I will try my best to never let you down.

I wish you a very good health, prosperous life and lot of happiness!!!!!!!!

Happy Women’s Day Mom!

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Influential Person, Mom!, Out of the list. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

