Dum Lagake Haisha


Aah! What a beautiful movie! And the lead lady!!

Dum-Laga-Ke-Haisha-Bhumi-Pednekar-Images-540x304

Wow!

I can’t stop thinking about her. 🙂

18-Bhumi-Pednekar_21207

Of course the hero is already my favorite, but the lady just made her debut in Bollywood and she has successfully occupied place in minds of thousands of her fans, including me!

The story is quite simple. A man and a woman, totally different, get married as arranged by their parents. Girl is little fat but I think she is pretty enough for anyone to fall in love. She also has enough self-respect to stand against any injustice. Guy is pretty and slim but couldn’t even clear his 10th exam. Girl is well educated and to mention here, the first day they meet, she asks his qualification! The boys side lie about it that he is graduate but still prefers to carry forward his dad’s business of cassettes.

The girl figures out everything on her first day itself. But she still loves her husband. So she tries to win his heart till the point when he crosses the line. Then she files for a divorce!

But it is not about their divorce. It is how eventually they fall in love with each other! Yeah, Happy ending!

Dum-Laga-Ke-Haisha-925733023s

The movie is very simple. Very low budget. But nicely made. Considers all small things that people care about. The supporting cast has also done wonderful job!
It makes you smile throughout. Even in sad situations, I had a smile on my face, because I was thinking how silly they were being and because I knew it is going to have a happy ending!

Although it is not a kind of movie one has to see in theatres, but one can still watch it in heatres to give to required credit and appreciation to the movie makers. And als

o to know what everyone is talking about!

I will give 3 ½ stars on 4.

Directed by Sharat Katariya
Produced by Aditya Chopra
Maneesh Sharma
Starring
Music by Songs:
Anu Malik
Background Score:
Andrea Guerra
Production
company
Release dates
  • February 27, 2015 (2015-02-27)
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget INR15 crore (US$2.4 million)[1]
Box office INR14.81 crore (US$2.3 million)

 

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Bucket List, Movies, Stay Fit. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dum Lagake Haisha

  1. story teller says:

    I cried at the end of the movie!
    After a long time watched something that was true in its story and emotions and for once it felt relatable, like it maybe the story of someone you knew. The 90s theme is supremely nostalgic 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

