MCA


Do you watch FRIENDS?  Do you remember that episode of Chandler’s and Monica’s wedding?
Do you remember in they find out that Rachel is pregnant?  But she is not sure if she is really pregnant. So they decide to take the test again.
Phoebe checks the result.
It’s negative.
Negative?
For a moment Rachel doesn’t know what to do. She isn’t pregnant. She isn’t carrying a baby. She isn’t going to be mom.
All of a sudden she is just Rachel again.
No, it’s positive. :mrgreen:

Bwaaaaah!

We need to do this sometimes to know what we really want.

I just recalled all this to gain your sympathy.

It just happened that I am doing my post graduation in Computer Application from a distance university.

And I missed a practical just because I didn’t go and check if there was any notice displayed.

And when I realized what I did I was about to cry or one can say I was about to sob,but I didn’t.  Not a single tear. Because I always keep on claiming that I really don’t care about this course.  I am just doing it for the sake of.

But do I really?

Oh gosh! I am really disappointed in myself for this behaviour. I never thought I will stoop so low. But I did.

And this Master’s course made me do many such things which I would not have done otherwise…

This post is dedicated to all those things. Here are some of them-

1. I failed. not once. But in every exam.
I have at least 2 results for all exams.

2. I wrote test for a subject for 4 times. I finally passed at 4th attempt.

3. 4 attempts blessed me with an year drop.

4. I didn’t write an exam, just because I was irritated, frustrated, tired, sick or whatever sounds more convincing.

5. I went for a practical and just came back without taking the test, again whichever reason you feel is more convincing for doing this.

6. The most obvious one is, going to exam without being prepared.

Mess!

Mess!

And there are 3 more semesters to go. I dont know what’s in the store.

For some, this may not be that big deal. Failing an exam, writing it over again and again, going to exam without preparation ca be very normal.

But for some one like me, who have never done this before, yes it is a big deal. Or now I must say it was a big deal. I had friends who weren’t as a lucky as me in case of amenities and didn’t have literate parents like me. But they still worked hard and are successful in their lives. They used to make me feel ashamed of myself when I couldn’t have a better score. If they can do it, why not me?

So having come from such background, it was initially  not taken well by anybody around me. And I had convinced myself that this is absolutely fine. I am working now and the final degree may not even matter much later. But this recent incident, was an eye opener.

The Bible!

The Bible!

Whatever may be the reason for taking up the course, and whatever be its value. now its time to get rid of it. To finish it off. Stop being lazy. And to work hard. Its time to move on and go ahead with life.

Wish me luck friends.

 

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Bhauji, Bucket List, Independence, Influential Person, MCA, Mom!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MCA

  1. <3 missus <3 says:

    When you know what you want it gets easier to work towards that goal. Keep it up – think, that you’ll have to do it all for now, and then you don’t have to do it ever again, no studying anymore, because the exams have passed!!! So keep that in mind and keep positive. Good luck for it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. priyankaaaaaaaaa.. says:

    Hey, I hope you did great in your exams…….but after reading this section I feel you should avoid negative people in your life ….people will always try to demotivate you ( there are some exceptions ) but still….. And we know how much we study hard n still if we don’t make it people start talking…… So chill just leave all the negative energy n try to be confident…I m sure ur results are awesome….👍🏻👍🏻

    Like

    • Dee Jay says:

      Thanks for your wishes dear… but the sad news is my latest exam was not that good and i am not expecting any good results. People have now stopped asking me about this course… that sounds good though 😇

      Like

Leave a Reply

