To My Hero


Aah… So your favourite player gets engaged, and you start to dislike him…

Actually that’s not true fandom. Isn’t it? But I don’t know why, I felt like he betrayed me. I mean it is not that I ever thought there could be a thing between us. I mean, I did, maybe once or twice or I don’t remember. But I really never thought he would get engaged so soon.

In fact I always thought he might not be interested in being committed so soon. And he was in a relationship from like 6 long years!

How stupid of me!! How can, a guy, not think of having a girl? And especially when he is a hot, successful (to some extent) and sensational sportsman of an entire country, how can he not have a girlfriend???

Yes, I am known for my stupidness. And somewhere deep down I knew this day would come. It is just that it came to soon…

At least he could wait till I get married.

Now I just hope that we get married on the same day! Please Sharma!!  Decide same date as mine!!

Ok. Now coming to the point of this post.

The news of him getting engaged revived the poet in me 😛 And I wrote a poem, which I myself liked so much. Of course it is not too great but it definitely conveys the message I wanted to through it!

Let me know if you liked it too!

image

Lots of love!

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

