Tanu Weds Manu Returns


The movie is so all over my mind!
132 minutes of complete adventurous ride is ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’!

Tanu weds Manu Returns

Tanu weds Manu Returns

I had seen Tanu Weds Manu, and honestly speaking, I didn’t like it much. The movie was nice, everyone’s acting was goo too. But I just didn’t like some part of the story.
So I was little unsure about the sequel. But the trailer was definitely catchy and made me want to see the movie.

And last Sunday I went finally! And it fulfilled all my expectations!!

It has perfect spice to keep you glued to the screen. I couldn’t even wait for the short interval to finish, I just wanted to know what happens next.

Kusum and Tanu

Kusum and Tanu

The lead lady has double role and both the ladies make you feel more energetic. They display self-respect, self-love and willingness to enjoy life as it comes. The story is quite simple. After 4 years of married life there is some stagnancy between the couple and they feel they have lost the spark. Tanu returns back to Kanpur, India her home town leaving her husband in mental asylum. 😛 It’s not that she doesn’t love him. Maybe she just needs some break, or need to relieve her happy life as it was when she was single.

Manu also comes back. Then there is some misunderstanding and Manu decides that Tanu don’t need him anymore and he decides to remarry. His second wife is a look alike of Tanu, but younger, less flashy and more thoughtful. She is Kusum. Kusum also falls in love with Manu despite of his age and him being already married.

Do they get married? Or Tanu wed Manu again?

Generally I am very much into telling stories but I really want people to go and watch it! And if you need company, let me know I will love to join you!

Happening story, thoughtful dialogs, perfect characters, quality acting and the Kangna Ranaut!

The movie is a must watch!

Image Courtesy –
http://i.ndtvimg.com/i/2015-04/kangana_640x480_41429121602.jpg http://i.ytimg.com/vi/0IoGDR5KRek/maxresdefault.jpg

 

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Bucket List, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tanu Weds Manu Returns

  1. I have started to like Kanagana a lot after watching her in Queen. This makes me want to watch the movie. Glad you had fun. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

