Reading habit!


Recently I realised that, I have to keep on reading something daily, if I really wish to carry forward my reading habit.

So you see, it’s not really a love for reading that keeps you going but it’
is habit of reading that is necessary.

Why do I think reading habit is necessary??

Most important thing that you get by reading is knowing about the world just by sitting in your room. For example, now I am reading Shiva triology.  The book talks about ancient India.  So I got to know about different rivers flowing in different parts of country which I had learnt in school, but eventually forgot.  I learnt that there is a river tsangpo in Tibet which joins bramhaputra river of India. There was a big vishnu temple in ujjain. It is river narmada that divides India in North and south. I also learnt few reasons behind Indian rituals and customs and mythological stories.  Just by sitting in my study.

Another advantage of reading is, it keeps you engaged. It keeps you away from unnecessary chaos, because we are so into that book. We try to avoid everything to spend some time reading what happens next. And if at all we decide to engage into something, it only empowers us with the knowledge!

We learn about usage of words, phrases. We learn about language.  We learn about different cultures, different people through their style of writing.
Most of the readers will agree that reading encourages us to write!  It paves a way for our thoughts,  it let’s them flow in a manner that has influenced us.

I think these more than enough reasons why I should put a reading habit and give my best to it!

Keep reading, keep sharing!

Leave a Reply

