Weekly Photo Challenge – Admiration


image

I really love this photo of my mom and me! It make me realize how alike we are!

And yes, I admire my mom a lot! Now that mother’s day is around, I dedicate this post to her!

At my early age, in my childhood, I literally hated her. I hated her for being so strict, for scolding me when I did something wrong, for hitting me for giving back answers or doing some mischief and again hitting me for crying. I hated her for being always right, for finding out my lies, for knowing the real reasons for me not scoring good marks,.

I hated her for not letting me watch TV during study time, for forcing me to study by waking me up early morning. Sometimes not letting me go to play with my other friends as there was some stupid exam coming. She even scolded me when I confessed to her that my exam didn’t go well. And she would not let me sit and cry for the same.

She made me eat all sorts of vegetables that other kids didn’t even know. Even today my colleagues at office wonder after they listen the name of sabji i have in my tiffin. She also forced me to talk to other people who visited our house. Even though I didn’t know them and sometimes I didn’t even like them. But still I had to talk and behave properly or face mom’s fury in the wide eyes. She used to take us(my brother and me) to family functions where we had to face so many unknown relatives! I used to get bored but only for the yummy food there!

My mom also made us read newspapers! OMG! Sometimes it was good as it had tales and stories. But sometimes it really bounced over my head. I mean, why do I need to know this? Then don’t ask in our exams!

It maybe till 17 or 18 yrs of my age that I hated my mom for all these reason. I had even told my school teacher that I don’t understand why she behaves like this. My teacher would only say, “You don’t realize what she is going through.”

Yeah, that’s true. I didn’t realize it then. But as I grew up, I eventually did. Slowly all the pages began to reveal themselves. I understand the meaning behind all the things she did to us or made us do, although they were against our wish. Today I love her way more than I used to hate her once. And I am glad, I understood before it was too late.

I admire the way she taught us all that was need to be taught in spite of having to face our tears and painful face. Sometimes I even said her bad things, which otherwise anybody should not. But still she never backed out of her duty. Life becomes so easy once we have learnt all the things at right time. I also admire her for her knowledge. She reads a lot. And she talks a lot. She has many friends from different professions and different places. She keeps on communicating with them, shares knowledge. She is one huge tree with branches of knowledge widely spread and roots down under. She is never wrong, I tell you. There’s no problem in the world for which she cannot guide you. You just need to be ready to accept her solution. If she warning you, change yourself and if she appreciating you believe yourself. Life is that simple with her 🙂

With the time and age, she has become more calm and warmer. But she is till strong and she is still always right!

I just wanna tell my mom, that I love you. And thank her for all the teachings, love, blessings she has been showering on us from the day we were born. We can definitely not repay them. But we can definitely appreciate them and pass it on to next generation. I would also like to tell her that, now its her turn to listen to us, against her wish, and let us help and take care of her!

image

This post is my entry for this week’s photo challenge.

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Mom and Dad!, Out of the list and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Admiration

  1. yhealthy2000 says:

    Super sweet! You two are beautiful. Nice post. Yaz:)

    Like

  2. Pingback: First award for my blog!! | My life into making

Leave a Reply

