Say No to Mobile Phone!


I have realized that I am wasting too much of my time and most important of all, my energy in using my mobile phone.

Time, I any way have ample of it. But energy? I have enough but it soon turns into either positive or negative depending upon my use. This is what leads to mood swings.

Do I sound confusing? Let me make it clear now. It often happens that whenever I go anywhere out, out of my house for any work or anything else, whenever I get some free time, I peep into my mobile. I might not have received any message or any notification or any comment or any like. But I will still go and check all the places on this earth my mobile to check if I have received any updates. And this is not just after we started having whatsapp and facebook on our mobiles. It started way before that. When I used to check mails on my mobile. And I used to chat through mobile.Whatsapp and facebook and instagram and twitter just made it more easy for me to use up my mobile data.

image

I feel this is so not healthy. It not only distracts me of the work I am doing, but it makes me more frustrated when I dont have any messages. Most of the time I expect people to reply immediately. And when they don’t, I keep on making random assumptions till the time they reply. This again causes further distraction. Final conclusion is I dont give my 100% in the work I am supposed to do plus some negative thoughts on why the person didn’t reply. Of course, of course not every one has ample of time like I do! I must know!

I have learnt that my husband never sees his phone when he is out. His phone will stay in his pocket all the time. He will only hold his phone in his hand if and only if he gets a call or he needs to call some one. Or he might use it for GPS. And when he does this, he will not, even by mistake, bother to check any of the messengers to see if he has received any messages or anything. NOT EVEN MINE!! I don’t know how he can do this. That’s why he is so focused. Even in his work. I like it though.

And that’s why I am so less focused. I should learn to keep myself away from mobile. And I am going to do that from now. It will also make me feel very important like when people will message me and I will not even check there messages because I will be busy doing something else. I wont waste my time in mobile. It is actually very difficult for me to do.

But I am going to do it. No mobile phones when I am in middle of some work! This is definitely going to improve my efficiency!

What do you think? Can you keep yourself from checking your phone? how do you manage it??? Do share! It might help me!

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Influential Person and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Say No to Mobile Phone!

  1. writeshefali says:

    Though I have never been addicted to the phone, but I have always kept it in my bag or some other room…I only check msgs at lunch time or dinner. The phone will ring if anyone wants to talk anyways πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. K.....Priya says:

    Just keep yourself busy in some or the other work like playing, reading, watching series’s. And about husbands that’s very true….. Even my husband does not bother to see my msgs…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… so everywhere it’s the same story…. Even I so much of work to do ….. I msg him n still he doesn’t reply…😝😝😝😝 so finally, we can say that all girls are same….πŸ™ŽπŸ»πŸ’πŸ» I would suggest you to keep yourself busy whole day…. Even I will try do the same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

