The sex and the city!


image

This weekend i had been to my cousin’s place. And i must not forget to mention that she is the one with whom i share a very, very close bond. We like grew up liking same things. Even if we stay distance apart and say if we meet after long we still end up watching same movies or liking same Actor. So my point, we just know what other person gonna like and what the other person is going through or what is other one expecting.

So after went to her i actually vented about lot many things going wrong in my life. They are actually not wrong but like something i hadn’t expected. For instance staying away from my husband for this long. Being unemployed and not wanting to do anything. She listened to all of it and in some cases she did try to comfort me. It didn’t work obviously.

But then she introduced me to this series – ‘The sex and the city’. She told me i am gonna Like it and that the protagonist is a writer. Well, that sounds cool and we saw 1st episode of 1st season. Although i was quite sleepy that time i started watching it after coming back home. And i am hooked. I am going to finish off the first season today itself!

image

Now about the serial. I loved all the 4 ladies. Although i would like to be like Carrie i think i am more like Charlotte. After watching Carrie i feel like yes i should too write a column or like on particular topic once week and of course with some research. I also noticed that she looks very attractive when she puts her make up and gets ready to go out while otherwise she looks quite ordinary. It makes me think that i also need to be ready to look little pretty that is i need to take care my self more than i do now. Especially after getting married and now that my hubby is not even around and i am unemployed i have really become careless. I am actually losing interest in things. Maybe going over to parents place might help me a bit. Because i am unemployed and saving all my Money for the time when i will join my husband i am not even able to shop. But i am still going to get something for me this weekend. It really helps, the shopping therapy.

image

Also i have decided to read this book – the sex and The city. I haven’t read a good book like in years.

Maybe i will get some good topic to write about. Or i think of writing a fictional story. I have always thought of what if my husband and i would have had love marriage instead of arranged? How we would have met? Who would have asked? And so on. Maybe that will be interesting! Or do you have a better idea? What do you think? Let me know!

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Cousins, Movies, Myself and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The sex and the city!

  1. dilipnaidu says:

    The book sounds interesting and thanks for the review. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

