Dreams come with price tags!


Finally I am glad to be in Netherlands, to be with my husband!! After a long distance of so many miles for around 5 months, it’s good to see him in person (unlike on video chats and in photos)

 

I amsterdam

I amsterdam

Plus Amsterdam is indeed a very beautiful place. And weather her is so pleasant. Being from Mumbai, I am not used to so calm and cool environment. Also, there is very little traffic on the roads and people very properly follow the rules. There is a separate lane for cycles. While walking, people make use of footpaths which is very rarely in seen in India. And even if some one is stranger, they will greet you with a smile, it is a really good practice. Overall, it generates a feel good factor.

I feel quite good here. Although I am jobless and I am alone whole day at home as my hubby goes to office, I am occupied with the household chores. And thanks to my reading spree, yeah its back! I just finished reading ‘Deception point’ by Dan Brown. And I am going to go for ‘A Song of Ice and Fire’ by George R R Martin. To those who aren’t aware, it is THE book series on which Game of thrones is based on!! I didn’t think I will read it so soon especially because I wasn’t reading anything from a very long time. But I am glad I am doing it now.

So it’s kind of a dream life I am living. Me and my husband alone managing our daily life, living in European country, earning in euros. And the house that we have rented here is like wow! All houses here are really good! Right now I am jobless but I am still doing what I love to. I am reading, surfing internet, updating blog. Cooking food! I really love that part although some times I do get bored. But it really gives me pleasure to serve hot, healthy meals to my husband. I just love him. On weekends we visit new places here. And we ride bicycle a lot. It keeps us both healthy and fit. Staying healthy is one of my things from the bucket list. It is my dream that I will get so used to exercising, and eating healthy food and doing things right. And here, I can see a way to follow this, to get one step closer to the life I always wanted to live,

But as they rightly say, dreams come with price tags.

Nowhere in my dreams, I can see my people, People who make my life. My parents, my brother, my in laws, my cousins, my friends. I miss them. And whenever there will be a get together back at home, or some function, and they will be sharing photos on Facebook and WhatsApp and I will not be in those photos. These thoughts make me sick.

And it is not just about fun and happy days. Now I will have to deal with my problems alone a. It some times scares the shit out of me when I think that I wont be able to go to my mom and cry about bad things. Although I can speak to her on the phone but still. I wont be able to share my plans, about my life with my dad. I wont be there to help them either, if they need any help. I wonder if my husband feels the same way. But he never talks about it. He has never ever said about going back home, I wish to ask him but what if he just playing strong? Then I don’t want to break him by coming up with this topic. But now I realize how strong men are when they have to hide there emotions (Or maybe they are just a victim). He stayed here alone even before I came, and he faced the new world all alone. But not even once he sound broken to me. Hats Off to all such guys and of course gals staying away, alone just to make their dreams into reality!

Dream more!

Dream more!

Well, I don’t want to complain about things. I am glad and I feel lucky that our dreams came true quite early, no matter what price we have to pay. Being a grown up, I don’t think any thing further is going to be cheap. Not even a normal life. All I can do is keep dreaming, see more dreams, where I can have all my people together and turn them into reality. That’s all life is about after all!

Leave a Reply

