A wife is already a mother!


A girlfriend may not be, but a wife is definitely.

I remember my friend who is married, telling me – “After you get married, you have to do everything that your mom does in your house.”

I totally agree with her.

awife

We wives have to look after the food that is cooked, keep cloths clean and ready for tomorrow, keep house clean and maintained. And most important of all is the health of entire family. If my husband catches even cold it makes me so worried. I can’t see him in that pity situation. I feel responsible for his ill-health and want to do everything that i can to make him better. And this reminds me of my friends with kids and also my mom and my aunties and my eldest cousin with 2 daughters who would not sleep whole night some times, when their kids are not well. (I don’t even have a kid yet!)

“Do you remember at home, when our mom prepares any special item like dosa or vada paav or paav bhaaji or any such thing? She serves it to all of us first. She enjoys the way we munch it and praise how delicious it is. And in the end when we all are full, then she proceeds to have it herself.” The other day i was telling my husband. “I have to put on those shoes now.” I added “I am going into that role” sounding slightly scared.
“You can tell me if you don’t want to be in that role. I can definitely take up that role” he replied casually.

WOW! His words are enough!

I told him that I am OK with this role and I can’t wait for him to come from office and then cook the dinner and then have it. I will die of hunger!

But honestly, I don’t mind serving such a sweet, kind husband forever! After all, he is my better half who brings out the best in me! And I know, as the days will pass, I will get used to doing this stuff. Initial days might be tough. With time, I will get better which in turn will make me feel good about myself and my job 🙂

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Health, Hubby, Independence, Mom!, Myself, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

