Wake Up Sid!


Have you ever loved something so much, or experienced something so perfect, that you’ve felt it was designed just for you? 

Weekly Discover Challenge

Wake up Sid! The movie! It is so perfect. It is as simple as it coild be. It has no action, no suspense or it is not a thriller movie, it is neither a comedy nor a tragedy. It is a story about relationships. It is  about our equation with our parents, our friends, our studies, our crush. It is about the small things that make up our life.

I might write 1000 posts on this movie and I can keep on talking about it non-stop. Because I can connect with every single thing in the movie!

wus1

The central character of the movie is Sid, his name is Siddarth Malhotra but he likes to be called Sid. He is a guy in his 20s and is not at all serious about his life. His father who wants him to join his business, be responsible. Sid’s mother is trying to learn English so that her son may think of her as his friend. There are Sid’s crazy friends who all pass out from college but Sid fails! Poor Sid 😀 And there’s is a girl, elder to Sid, she is Sid’s crush. She thinks Sid is very kiddish and Sid wants to prove her that he IS indeed matured.The movie shows us how Sid realizes that we need to make up our life. From failing in his exams to getting his pay check, from moving out of his house to making his parents proud all minute details are shown.

There are somethings we just cannot speak about, for example, we love our parent and we do care about their feelings but we just can’t express it. That doesn’t mean we don’t. We never give up on our parents and neither they do. But none of us say it either. The movie has very nicely caught these complicated emotions.

Movie has unfolded many such emotions I can very easily relate to. For this, I will always cherish the movie. It’s a movie I am never bored of watching. The music also goes hand in hand with the story. I think the movie is perfect for all of us in their late teens or early twenties giving a message that Wake Up!

What have you experienced that was perfect for you? I would love to know!

Share!

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Documentary/Short Film, Dreams, Independence, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wake Up Sid!

  1. Yasha says:

    Nice one! I like the movie too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

