I am not a travel person!


“Travel is your life babe!”

I was watching this super hit Hindi movie – ‘Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani’ some fifth time maybe. And this dialogue said to the lead actor of the movie by his friend got stuck in my head.

Today, we see so many people taking time out of their lives to travel. Almost every weekend we can see people sharing their photos on facebook, instagram. They are actually making an effort to visit different places. They have realised that they need a change from their monotonous life. They make plans, book their dates, save money to bring this small change in their otherwise boring life.

It doesn’t stop here. Some people actually quit their job just to travel. They become travel blogger or travel photographer or they choose other jobs related to travelling. I really appreciate their guts to pursue what they really love.

All these photos, blogs and movies talking about travel, make us realise how much traveling is important. It tells us how travelling changes us, how we learn different things, how the world is lot more than the narrow, comfortable space we live in. It is this travelling that not only lets us explore the world, but it allows us to explore our own self. It makes more adaptable, more brave person. The world is beautiful place and we must, if we can, spend our entire life trying to witness every bit of it.

But somehow, I am not that inspired by all this. For me, travel is nothing if I don’t have my folks with me. I might go to places without them but just because the world wants to and I don’t want to look dumb to have missed it even though I had a chance to. I will never book a day to go to travel, rather I will book a day to visit or party with my cousins. I will save money for the same. And I will be so excited for this than travelling some place in the world  which nobody has ever seen.

It doesn’t mean that I disagree with the people about travel benefits. But I am just not that travel person. I have a different way of releasing my stress or taking a break from boring schedule. Or rather, I have different purpose to earn money!

I would like to share a video that I created when we cousins went to our first trip together –

The only place in the world that I really want to visit is Paris! I want to click a selfie with Eiffel Tower and Louvre. And I want to see all the places in India, so that I can connect with the variety of people I meet every day and learn more about my mother land.

What do you think? Am I missing something? Am I being stupid? Or I am yet to get the taste? Or it is fine to not to travel and do anything else that one likes?

And tell me, what do you save your money for? 🙂

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Bucket List, Cousins, Documentary/Short Film, Myself, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am not a travel person!

  1. Pingback: Trip to Barcelona! | My life into making

Leave a Reply

