Ice Skating!


Last weekend my husband and I went to a nearby market to get him a nice, warm jacket. It is really getting cold here and after a lot of persuasion he agreed to get one jacket for himself. I already have a good one. 

So we went to this market and to our surprise, there was an ice skating event organised there, in the center of the market!!

There were mainly kids but there were also some adults gliding on the artificial ice platform. So we decided, once we are done with the shopping, we will also give it a try!
We took two tickets and we put on the shoes. We had some problem trying to fit in those weird shoes but we some how did it (although we weren’t sure about how to get out of them!)

It was definitely not a cake walk. I have tried normal skating on the road side when I was a kid but I am not an expert. And ice skating is way different and difficult than that. But slowly and steadily, i could do it!! Yay!! You can see in the video below!

There were kids throwing ice on each other, bumping into each other, falling down, laughing loudly! The atmosphere was so cheerful and festive! I didn’t know dutch keeds were so naughty!!

We also made new friends. We met an Indian couple who offered to help us. The lady held my hands as a support so that i can glide without the fear of falling πŸ™‚

Alas, my husband slipped and fell right in the entrance and he lost all the confidence. He chose to stand in the corner and take videos and photos and help me skate!

I wish to go their this weekend again and practice it a little more. Also, try if I can encourage my hubby to skate :p

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Dreams, Hubby, Independence, Influential Person, Myself and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ice Skating!

  1. Vinay Uchil says:

    Superb πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. anumitblog says:

    Nice dhanshree….. u did it….cool. Now I want to go.

    Like

  3. Pingback: The 27th Year | My life into making

Leave a Reply

