Aux Champs-Mumbai!


When I used to learn French, I also used to listen to a few French songs, generally the ones recommended by our teacher, Manalee.

One of the songs that I liked was – ‘Aux Champs-Elysees

It talks about the famous Champs-Elysées avenue in Paris. Its music is too pleasing to our ears, simple but sweet. But the real sweetness lies in the lyrics.

It says,

In the sun, in the rain,
At noon or midnight
There’s everything you want in the Champs-Elysees.

🙂

I cannot help but think of Mumbai, the city of dreams. And I got a chance to live there, experience it’s uniqueness and believe, that there’s everything I want here!

It’s true indeed!


While discovering about myself, I would like to know what is it that reminds you of your city?

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Myself, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aux Champs-Mumbai!

  1. Learning French has been on my todo list for ever. How did you do it? 🙂

    Like

  2. Miki says:

    I had joined tuitions for that. After I finished my graduation, i thought my cv was pretty boring. And i felt it would be interesting to be able to read, write and understand something that not everyone does.
    It turned out that I started looking at any ‘langauge’ in different way. Maybe when you will also learn French, we will comment on each other’s blog in French!

    Like

Leave a Reply

