A bad hair day!


“You may ignore us, you may not take care of us. You may not even let us look in the mirror for days. But how dare you decide our boundaries?? How dare you set our limits?”

Sorry?

“Don’t act innocent. We know you did it deliberately. Just to save your work. So that you can lay in your bed for some more time. You can just spend you Sunday as a holiday and not as a HAIR-WASH-DAY. And you don’t have to always think about what you have to do with us? And mainly because you knew your mother wont like it.”

You really think that’s the reason?

“What else could it be? We know how lazy you are. We have seen you right from the time you were born! You spoiled brat! First you made your mom take all care of us, and now that she asked you to do it yourself, you cut us short! THAT-IS-SO-MEAN-OF-U!!”

That is not the reason,

“Then what is the reason?”

Look at yourself. You have become so weak and dirty. I was losing bunch of you everyday. I agree that I got little lazy and I didn’t pay attention towards you. But that doesn’t mean I don’t love you. I love you a lot. And I care for you. It’s not the quantity but quality that matters. I want you to be healthy and look good and smell good. Now I can wash you daily, the task won’t be a headache anymore.

“Oh really?”

Yes. It means I don’t have to be mad at you. And I will not even blame you for my bad snapsΒ or wasting my time in setting you. It means fewer occasions were we disagree. I means more love!

“Nah! I know it just means you can be lazy without having us to blame. But it won’t be long when we will be back again to bother you.”

Exactly, you will be back soon, all healthy and strong.

“Whatever!! We will make you pay!”


My first post entry for Stream of Consciousness Saturday, by Linda. Just on time before I get prompt for this Saturday. I feel like my humor is back! Whoo! What do you think?

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Mom and Dad!, Myself and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A bad hair day!

  1. Hahha. Hope you are done with bad hair days now.

    Like

  2. Kelley says:

    πŸ˜‚ Did you cut your hair? πŸ˜• Poor babies

    Like

    • Dhanashree says:

      yeah I did πŸ˜›

      Like

      • Kelley says:

        Was going to like this..but you cut your hair!! lol. I’ve been trying to get mine to my hips since this time last year when it was shoulder length. It’s at my waist right now.

        Like

      • Dhanashree says:

        Wow! That’s nice. I had my hair till my waist. But now i have become lazy and i really don’t know how to style them. So i have decided to keep them short. But i am not against long hair. I think they definitely add to one’s beauty!! Wish you long and healthy hair!! 😘😘

        Like

      • Kelley says:

        I am pretty lazy too, I sometimes only brush when I’m going to wash and most of the time, I wear my hair in a bun because its so warm here but I’m able to pull off the longer hair more than the short. When I was younger I had knee length hair, I’ve only had short hair twice. And thank you so much. πŸ˜€

        Like

      • Dhanashree says:

        Oh so you are used to long hair! That too knee length! Great!!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The 27th Year | My life into making

Leave a Reply

