Arty Crafty Wednesday


Last weekend, I began to question my motive behind trying to learn to draw. I have added it as one of my items in the bucket list, but why? Why do I think I should be able to draw?

  1. I want to impress my nieces. There father is into drawing, and so I know, they both are interested in it too. And I don’t want to be left out tomorrow, when they will grow up and discuss all the arts and other things. I want to be a cool aunt!
  2. I see so many artists, painters who present their thoughts through art. And that is where I think I lack. I agree that I express my thoughts through words, but I always feel the need to support my posts with some pictures. I do use images that I find on google. But I want to keep it more customized or authentic or more original. And I cannot depend on some one else to draw things for me.

These are 2 main reasons why I want to learn to draw.

I am very thankful of Hubs family that they have such a wonderful YouTube channel, from where I could learn to draw some simple cartoon figures. And above all, I learnt, the most important thing is to have fun when we draw!

So I thought, lets go a bit out of the comfort zone, and instead of just following Mr Hub in his video, let me draw something else. Let me try something else. So I drew Bob Belcher’s family from one of my favorite TV shows – Bob’s Burgers!

I know the drawing is very simple and maybe someone younger can do a better job. But for me, it is a big deal.

The fact that I thought of giving it a try, is, itself an improvement. And I think it does look like original characters 😛 Otherwise I wouldn’t have shared it here! Although I do need to work on the proportion as I didn’t have enough space to draw Bob’s wife Linda 😀

I really had fun when drawing this and also while I was writing this post!

And also when I watch Bob’s Burgers!!

Leave a Reply

