Arty Crafty Wednesday


So finally I have brought colors for myself!!

And here I am sharing my latest colored drawing –

My thoughts in my drawing!

My thoughts in my drawing!

I know it’s kind of not perfect and more of a free hand. In fact it is a proof that I lack so much perfection. But I think perfection will come with practice. Right now i just want to let my hands move freely, a bit confidently. And most importantly, I want to have fun.

As I must have said before, I am glad that I feel like drawing something rather than just giving up because I know I don’t draw that well.

This is the kind of drawing that I want to be able to draw. A drawing that displays my thoughts. I can use this drawing in a post where i tell how much I am addicted to my mobile and how I need all these different apps to survive.

Maybe I could have been more patient and drawn it a bit properly. Say I am not good in drawing human figures, but I could have at least drawn the logos correctly. But at this point, I lack patience. And it is one area that needs improvement.

So tomorrow, after I have practiced little more drawings, gained some patience and some perfection, I will use this drawing as a reference to how far I have come 🙂

Enough of the explanation I guess. I wanted to tell about my new colors as well. But then the post will become too boring. So that will be in the next post.

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Bucket List, Learn to draw and paint and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Arty Crafty Wednesday

  1. Shoba Menon says:

    This is lovely 🙂

    Like

  2. Its pretty perfect if you ask me. Who wants perfect rendering, that will sound like done by machines. I like this more. 🙂 You are getting so better at this. Keep posting. 🙂

    Like

  3. Snehal Kank says:

    Awesome 👏🏼 you bought new art material and already started drawing 👍🏼 liked those social media icons you drew 😀

    Like

  4. Pingback: Arty Crafty Wednesday | My life into making

Leave a Reply

