A ride to remember!


It was a Saturday. My hubby and I were just hanging around at the Centraal station. We didn’t know how people celebrate Easter here, but it was a bit more crowded than usual. And before we could say anything, we saw big cart wheel at a distance!

We had already been to beach in the afternoon, so we were little hungry but we thought let us first check out what it is. But when we went there, one thing led to other and we were standing in the line with the tickets for one of the swings called ‘Around the world’.

As per my past experiences, I know that I am always afraid at first but later I don’t really feel the fear that much. So I just said my husband that it might not be that scary after all. But one hell, I was wrong! It was 60 m high from the ground and I didn’t know what it felt to swing that high.

The worst thing was we didn’t feel it was that safe, and it was only after it began to swing. There was only one rod near the waist that held us. And both of us are quite tall. So we thought that even if we move a little we might fall!! We had thought that we will take picture after we reach the top spot. But as I said, we didn’t even move! We didn’t even look at each other. And after reaching the top, it rotated there was some time. Maybe 2 minutes. We couldn’t wait for those 2 minutes to get over. When we reached there, my husband immediately said that we aren’t going to try anything like this again!! I was so relieved! I wasn’t alone who scared! LOL! And he started to recite any random song without any rhythm :D. I too would have cried if we would have stayed there any longer!!

The moment we got down from those chairs, we left a sigh of relief and as we talked about it we couldn’t control our laughter!! We still laugh about it every time we think of it!! It was one gem of a experience! Later, when we were having snacks, sitting next to the fare, watching the ride, we kept on wondering – how did we do it!! But I am glad we did it 🙂

The best thing about this experience was, that we both felt the same way!! The way laugh we about it and talk about it now… he is not just my husband, he has become my best friend!!

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Hubby, Netherlands and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

