My New Hobby : Indoor Farming Part #2


You can read the first part here.

Fenugreek plant also grows quite fast. But it has more leaves than flowers. Of course, the leaves are the only important thing that we need to consume.

Quick update on #fenugreek plant! It is time to serve them as sabji!! #indoorgardening #indoorfarming

A post shared by Mrs Kirtane (@mrskirtane) on

I also planted the tip of some carrots in a small pot. Initially I had just put them in the water, something we used to do quite often as kids, to see how the plant grows. But my MIL said we can even plant it in soil just as a show plant. I have least expectations of carrot growing at the bottom of this plant. But it does look attractive!

Carrot plants! #indoorgardening #indoorgarden #indoorfarming

A post shared by Mrs Kirtane (@mrskirtane) on

Here is the show stopper 😛 Mango plant!! My FIL is kind of obsessed with mangoes and mango plant. They had brought few mangoes for us while coming from India, and we also bought some raw mangoes just to eat them raw. And right from the time he saw my small garden, he repeatedly said – we have to plant a mango seed! I already had a pot given by the owner. Now here is a confession, it had a plant in it, quite grown one. But I kind of neglected it. It was good in the last summer. And it dried in the winter. I thought it is natural, the leaves will come back in spring. But they didn’t. Now the roots are still in the pot. But we still planted 2 mango seeds in the same soil.

Having learnt of my new hobby, one of my friends, Vi, shared a post on FB about how to grow different plants indoors? and it had one of the plants on my list – tomatoes!

And now the plants have grown quite tall. I am dreaming that one day they will grow tall enough and give shade during sunny days! (I really don’t know how long a tomato plant grows!)

Quick tomato update! Stronger and taller! #indoorgarden #indoorgardening #indoorfarming #tomato

A post shared by Mrs Kirtane (@mrskirtane) on

And here is the last one, that I recently planted – green chili pepper or as we call it Shimla mirch! It is just 2 weeks old.


Here I am sharing a small video of my small garden. There is one biological coriander plant as well that I had bought, but somehow it is isn’t growing anymore. It dried away even though I watered it regularly. So now I am going to plant new seeds myself to see how it works.

That's my entire garden! #indoorgardening #indoorgarden #indoorfarming

A post shared by Mrs Kirtane (@mrskirtane) on


Do you have your garden? What plants do you have in there? Have you tried indoor farming? What do you think about my plants? Do you have any tips or suggestions? Don’t hesitate to share!

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Dreams, Indoor Farming, Mom and Dad!, Myself, Netherlands and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My New Hobby : Indoor Farming Part #2

  1. Pingback: My New Hobby : Indoor Farming! Part #1 | My life into making

  2. Pingback: The 27th Year | My life into making

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Experimental | My life into making

Leave a Reply

