I wish


I wish,
I could just cut out some parts from our lives,
When I was mad and angry,
And you were stupid and crazy.

I wish,
I would have never said those words,
The words that brought us closer
And the words that tore us,

I wish,
You wouldn’t have done those things,
The things that made me fall,
And the things that made us fall apart.

I wish,
I wouldn’t have had those feelings,
The feeling of my heart, soaked in your love,
The feeling when my heart was into pieces.

But in spite of all this,
If we are still together,
Then I wish, for nothing else.
For I know, this is all that matters.

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Hubby, Myself, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I wish

  1. Megala says:

    Nicely penned!

    Like

  2. Arti Tyagi says:

    That is so beautiful!

    Like

  3. aparna_097 says:

    Well penned! Last stanza was❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

