Once, during a rainy day


Once, during a rainy day, little Aditi asked her mother,
“Mom, can I go and play in the rain?”
“No dear, you will catch cold and fall sick!” mom explained.
“But I can see Ritu out there!” claimed Adu, pointing from the window.
Mom gave the same reason, she had used hundred times before, “She is older and she is stronger.”
“But I am strong too! You said so yourself, yesterday when I was crying!” she exclaimed.
“Now don’t act smart.” said mom plainly.
“Please mom!! If I fall sick this time, I will never ask for anything. I will listen to whatever you say.” pleaded Adu.
“And you will obey everything that I say.” Demanded mom.
“Yes mamma! Everything! But does this mean that if I don’t fall sick, I don’t have to listen to you at all??” enquired little Adu.
Mom was perplexed. She stared at her daughter half amused, half confused.
“I am just joking mamma! I will always listen to you, I am a good girl!” and she hugged her mumma and ran outdoors in the rain!


This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

By the way, I won! 😛 There are a lot of us who did. Check out their blog by clicking on the badge –

wowbadge

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my mid twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite tech friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Bucket List, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Once, during a rainy day

  1. Hahaha. That was funny.

    Like

Leave a Reply

