Paris! – Part 1


Till a few years ago, it was nowhere on my mind to visit Paris or go to France.
And then, I joined a French Language class just to decorate my resume and to improve my English vocabulary (many English words have French origin). Not just that I learned a new language, I found a wonderful friend for a lifetime and a dream, that we both saw together – to visit France.

This is a late post, a very late post. I went on a mini Europe trip with my family a few months ago. Paris was one of the destinations. And I must say, it did live up to my expectations!

When we think of Paris, the first thing that comes to our mind is – Eiffel Tower!

The next one is L’ouvre museum that has the famous Mona Lisa painting

IMG_20170508_142244786IMG_20170508_142846842

IMG_2565

Arc de triumph

IMG_2453IMG_2517

Champs – Elysees

IMG_20170507_215133066

IMG_2495IMG_2498

To be continued…

 

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Dreams, Go To France, Hubby and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Paris! – Part 1

  1. Arti Tyagi says:

    The pictures look beautiful, hope you had a good time there! I have always wanted to learn a language… whether any Indian language or a foreign one, but just any language! But I never find the time 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dhanashree says:

      Thanks Arti! Yes, we indeed had wonderful time in Paris.
      You will definitely learn one day :P! I never thought of learning and I still could learn it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s beautiful. Murali will be there next month and I am so jealous. I always wanted to see the Mona Lisa in person. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dhanashree says:

      I don’t want to discourage you, but it is really nothing that much.
      I would rather prefer to see the rest of the city, it has beautiful canals and bridges over it. If you like to visit museums and see paintings then maybe you will like it.
      I hope you will get to visit it!

      Like

  3. Megala says:

    Great captures!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Paris! – Part 2 | My life into making

Leave a Reply

