I miss having friends around


I miss having friends around.

Friends like those in the office with whom I used to discuss a hell lot of things. It might be about the office, some trending issue, family, other friends or something very personal.

I never feared to share personal things with my these friends. Some how I knew, it will not be misused. They would also tell me many things. And some how even I never disclosed them to any one.

Those things stayed in the office. It was kind of unsaid rule. And these friends were like a therapy. They never judged me. Advised me some times, but never forced me to do something. Or they never pointed out my mistakes. They loved me for who I was. They hated things that I hated (like my boss ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) They liked what I liked. I think I did the same.ย We might not meet each other outside the office, but we were still there for each other.

Coffee breaks and lunch times were the times when we had these therapy sessions ๐Ÿ™‚ It really stood for the word ‘break’. Break from being formal, break from being cautious about others, break from holding our thoughts.

I think it is a must to have a friend at our work place, where we spend more than 1/3rd of our day, which means we spend 1/3rd of our life there. (We actually spend 1/3rd of our day sleeping, so it is a practically half time of the day that we spend in the office!) And although we can catch up with our other friends on weekends, it is really not that easy.

Honestly, I fear my best friends and my family will judge me. They will always want me to be right, chose the right path, do the right things. So they sometimes impose their ideas on us. But not these friends. It is not like – they don’t care if I am right or wrong, but they understand this is not what I want from them.

Some bonds are different. Some relations are different.

I miss having these friends around.

 

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Friends, Myself, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I miss having friends around

  1. Jyoti Bhandary says:

    Miss u too babe

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Megala says:

    Yes, it gives enormous strength to be around with friends!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shaikhsaleha says:

    Yo ๐Ÿ˜Š we too miss you… ๐Ÿ˜˜

    Like

Leave a Reply

