The 27th Year


I can still remember the day when I turned 22. And no year after that has been normal 🙂 I feel like, and I must have mentioned this before, I just grew old till I was 22 and after that as if there was a lot of backlogs to cover, I began to grow up very fast! Every coming year opened new possibilities, showed different shades of life, kicked me in different places and made me jump into the unknown 🙂 It made me realize, I can fly!

This year was no different. But it was better than the previous. And I know, the next is going to beat this year. I decided to note down the different things that I did or I learned or just something important that happened in this last year. The fact that I can think of these is by itself a new thing.

A page from my bullet journal

A page from my bullet journal

Cooking –

  1. I learned to cook well.
  2. I cooked for my colleagues once.
  3. Made Modaks and other dishes.

Personal Growth –

  1. I did some drawing.
  2. I wrote many posts on my blog, I think more than I must have written since I started this blog.
  3. I watched lots of youtube videos, TEDx videos. I think that has made me little more aware of the world.
  4. I started my own youtube channel.
  5. I didn’t fight much with my mom 😛
  6. I saw really varied genre of movies.
  7. I have become more strong-willed.
  8. I read 3 English classics, Anne Frank, Alice in the Wonderland, Little Women and GOT.
  9. I don’t feel awkward while talking on the phone.
  10. I did some good running this year and I realized that I like it!
  11. I got sick and then I got well on my own!
  12. I have become slightly more empathetic towards people around me.

New habits or experience –

  1. I cut my hair short! But I am done with that. Now I want long hair again.
  2. Went to many different countries, including France.
  3. Began to maintain bullet journal
  4. I have become serious about my future and career.
  5. I finally know what is a web API.
  6. I saw snowfall!
  7. I did ice skating.
  8. I have my own small garden! I am not an animal person, but I am definitely a plant person 🙂
  9. Sat in a very high cartwheel!!
  10. Learned to drink tea without sugar.
  11. I learned about Zero-waste. But it will take some time before I began to implement it.
  12. I tried to learn the Dutch language with not much success though.

When I look back at these points, I feel like each of this point has a potential to be converted into a post. And initially this thought made me very happy as I would have so many topics for my blog but now I think, I don’t want to spend too much time talking about things I did in the past. Instead, I should make sure that I write down everything that I do in the coming year so I will have links to all the points of my 28th year!


Can you relate to any of the points I have mentioned? How was your last year? 🙂
Can you also suggest me some things that I can do in the coming year? 

 

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Bucket List, Influential Person, Myself and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The 27th Year

Leave a Reply

