Life of Shoes


We are all the same. You like it when we are new, bright and clean. We might make you little uncomfortable, but you adjust. And by the time we get used to each other, we are already worn out. It’s already time to bid adieu. That is also your life, isn’t it?

This is my entry for – 52 Weeks in 52 Words Week, Week 45 by Sacha Black. The topic is – Write a day in the life of a pair of shoes – your protagonist IS the shoes. Your challenge is to write your story using the weekly theme/prompt and write it in just 52 words…. EXACTLY, no more, no less.

About Dhanashree

I am a newly married wife, in my late twenties. Software Engineer by profession, I am quite a tech-friendly and I love to read and write. Maths was my favorite subject at school :) Now, I am working on my vocabulary and drawing skills. I am totally a family person!
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Life of Shoes

  1. Bhavana says:

    Wonderful!…perfect for prompt & you very well managed in 52 words.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Megala says:

    Interesting perspective !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

